Uncategorized

September Wrap Up 2018

I can’t believe September is over, where is the time going! I want to press pause on life and just stay in October. I had an amazing reading month in September and participated in #contemporaryAThon. Holy crap ! I read 10 books this month. That’s the most books read in a month all year! I really hope to keep up the momentum in October. Anyways here in my monthly wrap up for September!

Book’s I’ve read this Month

Warcross – Marie Lu Review

Down Among the sticks and stones – Seanna McGuire

Harry Potter and the Philophers Stone- JK Rowling

Fight or flight – Samantha Young Review

The very large expanse of the sea – Tahareh Mafi Review

Radio Silence – Alice Oseman Review

Giant Days – John Allison and Lissa Treiman

The Proposal- Jasmine Guillory. Buddy Read with Melanie ,Lily and Leigh 💜

To make Monsters out of Girls- Amanda Lovelace

The Court of Wings and Ruin – Sarah J Maas

TV shows I’ve watched

Every September 1, I start a re watch if Gilmore Girls. It’s a tradition I started a few years back and it’s honestly one of my favorite things to do each year. This is my comfort show and fall time is cozy time.

Fall is the season of TV returns and premiers.

The new season of Shameless also started this month. Emmy Roslyn announced that she will be leaving the show after this season 😭 I’m so sad she’s leaving but excited to see what she will do in the future. I just love her so much ! (If you couldn’t tell, my daughters name was inspired by her.)

The new season of American Horror Story has started. I really don’t know what to think of it, I’m hoping the crossover starts soon. This is Us season 3, the newest season of Greys Anatomy and How to get Away with Murder.

Hope you all had a great reading month. 💖


Blog Instagram Twitter Tumblr

4 thoughts on “September Wrap Up 2018

Leave a comment