Books

Fix Her Up by Tessa Bailey

Arc was provided by Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review. Thank you!

What first drew me to this book was because I loved the cover. Just look at it, it’s adorable, I am loving all the illustrated romance covers!This is the first book I’ve ever read by Tessa Bailey and I thoroughly very much enjoyed myself. I expected Fix Her Up by Tessa Bailey to be light, fluffy but oh boy was I wrong! There was some really cute sweet moments but this book was so steamy!I ! I CANNOT BELIEVE HOW MUCH I LOVED THIS BOOK!.

This book introduces us to Georgie who is the youngest member of her family. She has been trying to make a name for herself outside of the family’s business.  They own a construction company, she works as a clown , yes you read that right ! She is a clown and performs at children’s parties. Georgie is tired of everyone in her family, and community treating her as a child.

Now our leading man, Travis; he is a retired baseball player after having an injury to his shoulder. He was force to move back his hometown, he is also Georgie’s older brothers best friend. She has had s crush on him ever since she can remember. He has been sulking in his apartment since returning home and no one can get him to move on. Enter Georgie, she storms into in throwing old Chinese food at his head, and insults to get inside his head.

“Dammit, Georgie. You had to be exactly what I need, didn’t you”

Travis soon finds himself in line for a new job opportunity but his bad reputation might compromise his chances. Georgie approaches him with a deal to help both of them get what they want. They will fake date, making Travis look like a good guy who can make a commitment and in turn he will help Georgie be seen as an adult and not the child everyone sees her as.

Of course, real feelings start to develop and they find themselves in some compromising situations.The romance is perhaps my favorite part of the book because it was so damn swoony!

I absolutely loved Georgie’s character development, she went from a meek quiet girl to a strong empowered woman. She honestly is one of the best written characters I’ve come across. She is witty, smart, strong yet vulnerable.

There is also a side story with the women in the family, they have started a little club to encourage each other with there goals and to be supportive. I loved all the girl power scenes, which just added so much more love to this already fantastic book.

Tessa Bailey wrote a great romance, and I’ve find a new favourite author soon after reading this book I started picking up her backlist titles. This book was just so stinking cute, with a mix of really hot naughty scenes, I read this whole book with a smile of my face.


Blog Instagram Twitter Bloglovin|GoodReads|Facebook

8 thoughts on “Fix Her Up by Tessa Bailey

  1. I’ve been wanting to read this! I got on the waiting list for my library and it’s taking forever lol

    Like

  2. Pingback: June Wrap Up

Leave a comment