Mini Reviews

3217221Locke & Key, Vol. 1: Welcome to Lovecraft
by Joe Hill

This graphic novel has been on my TBR list for a while now, so I’m glad I finally picked it up. This graphic novel series is a horror /fantasy.It is a solid debut for the series. The artwork is phenomenal.The story was not at all what I expected, though honestly, I didn’t know what to expect. I can’t wait to pick up the next volume.

4 Stars

26502508After the Woods
by Kim Savage

This book first caught my eye with its gorgeous cover .I have been really excited to read this book, two girls go into the wood’s, but I was sadly disappointed. I felt that the plot moved slowly and the romance was unnecessary to the progress of the story. I also guessed the ending about alway through. It is a short book and I finished it in one sitting. It’s not a bad story I found myself enjoying it. The main character Julia is a little boring and it would have been a better story told in the pot of Liv, her best friend. She was so much more compelling.

3 Stars

 

Let me know if you’ve read either of these and what your thoughts were 🙂

Instagram:_stephgillespie_
Twitter:SteffieReads
Goodreads: Stephanie Gillespie

2 thoughts on “Mini Reviews

Leave a Reply

