TV Show’s I’ve Been Watching /2017

Small update : Hey booklovers! I know I’ve been so terrible at updating and reviewing this year. I’m sorry I will try and do better. I have a couple of reviews coming up for you,I haven’t been reading too much due to the nausea and fatigue from the first trimester of my pregnancy. I’m past the nausea now !! Thank god! I’ll be 18 weeks this Sunday, starting to feel little flutter movements ❤  I’m still pretty tired so instead of reading I’ve been watching TV series. So here is what I’ve been watching, let me know if you’ve seen any of these shows.

The OA

This is a Netflix show that I’ve been told to watch by a few people now. Not really knowing what it was about I started watching it and I finished it in 3 days! I wasn’t expecting to like it as much as I did.I need answers!! can’t wait for a second season. The storyline sucks you in and the plot is engaging. It’s a slower moving show which I’m not usually into but it was just so interesting that I couldn’t stop watching.

Gypsy

Gypsy is a Netflix psychological thriller, staring Naomi Watts as Jean a therapist who throws herself into roles in her patient’s lives.I really love this series. I saw a lot of negative reviews and I don’t understand where the hate is coming from. I have always loved Naomi Watts she is an amazing actress.Sophie Cookson plays Sydney and she is fantastic. Naomi and Sophie are currently my fave f/f couple on tv. It’s such an addicting show and i need more !!! The show ended with so many un-answered questions and I really hope its picked up for a second season.

Jane the Virgin

After watching a few episode’s I was hooked, I absolutely love this show! It is a Spanish soap opera, told as a tella-novella. I know it sounds kinda weird and don’t let the title put you off the show. This show is so clever.Gina Rodriguez is such a talent actress, she is beyond charming and she is so beautiful. I just love her as Jane. My favourite character on the show is Jane’s father Rogelio. He is a tella-novella actor and is so vain, but that’s the whole point. Every scene he is in I laugh.

Game Of Thrones

Season 7 just premiered last Sunday and I’m thrilled. I can’t wait for Jon and Daenerys to meet ❤ Ahhh ! I need them to love each other! There’s just so many things coming together. But knowing the writers something terrible will happen.Unpopular Opinion, Ed Sheeran was absolutely fine in the show. they didn’t over do it or anything just casually stuck him in a scene.

 

Some other shows include Outlander, rewatched season 1 and finally watched season 2. I had some disappointed feelings with season 2 but the ending won me back and I’m so excited for season 3 in September. Shadowhunters , is very problematic but I love Simon and Clary,so I continue to watch it just for them.

Are there any show’s you suggests I watch? I’d love to hear from you 🙂

15 thoughts on “TV Show’s I’ve Been Watching /2017

  1. catfairyreads says:

    I am curious about Jane the Virgin sounds good! I am rewatching One Tree Hill and omg I totally recommend Riverdale! It’s based on the Archie comics if you ever loved it! But it’s a darker Gossip Girl version of Archie! So good!

    Like

  2. raistlin0903 says:

    Currently I am running behind on so many shows it’s almost laughable 😂 But if you haven’t already I suggest watching Stranger Things. It’s only 8 episodes for now (well, the second season will be released in October), so you will be able to finish it quite quickly. And it really is an amazing series 😀

    Like

  3. Novelties says:

    Hey, girl! I haven’t seen you in forever. And congrats! I’m so happy for you. I’m still in season 2 of Game of Thrones, so hopefully, I’ll get to the end soon, lol.

    Ugh, Outlander is my favourite right now. I can’t get enough it. I’d suggest watching 12 Monkeys and The Strain (but they’re several seasons in already).

    Like

  4. gpavants says:

    Hi,

    Yep, the OA was wild and it will be good to know what’s up. Stranger Things of course is a great show. I am a Marvel DC fan so Arrow, Supergirl, Flash and Legends of Tomorrow round out my list.

    Thanks,

    Gary

    On Sat, Jul 22, 2017 at 6:11 PM, between folded pages wrote:

    > betweenfoldedpages posted: “Small update : Hey booklovers! I know I’ve > been so terrible at updating and reviewing this year. I’m sorry I will try > and do better. I have a couple of reviews coming up for you,I haven’t been > reading too much due to the nausea and fatigue from the first ” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

