Review of Thirteen Reasons Why (Season 1)

tumblr_okcksnqjP71rq03t7o1_500h

Trigger warning: Suicide, rape, sexual harassment, self harm, self harm scars, bullying, abuse, vomiting, blood

Everyone has been talking about Netflix’s new original series. The story about 17 year old Hannah Baker who committed suicide.Clay Jensen receives a box of thirteen cassette tapes recorded by Hannah. Hannah explains that there are thirteen reasons why she decided to end her life. It’s so well done. Every episode is a new tape.

I started watching the show on Friday, the second I started it I knew I wasn’t going to be able to stop watching it. I watched the first 4 episodes and then went to bed. Saturday I watched up until episode 11. So yesterday I finished the season after my exam. And I freaking cried for over an hour after it was finished. My heart is broken for Hannah, Clay,Jeff, Jessica and Alex.

The thing that’s so amazing about 13 Reasons Why is that it’s so real. It’s not just here for entertainment. It’s a show about how someone can affect another person.The show doesn’t shy away from the difficult topics.

tumblr_oo1qs9X1YL1tqce5xo1_500

The actors were amazing. Katherine Langford as Hannah is brilliant. She is so beautiful! Katherine prayed Hannah perfectly. Hannah went through so much and felt like she had no one to talk to.I hate everything that happened to her.

Jessica, I loved her, then I hated her, and then I felt really bad for her.I feel like Justin Foley actually is redeemable, he acts like a dick because that’s how the other boys expect him to act. It killed me when his mom chose her boyfriend other her own son. Alex, for baby, he was a jerk for doing what he did but he was the first one who wanted to come forward.

I highly recommend you watch it. Once you watch the pilot you’ll be hooked and need to continue.

6 thoughts on “Review of Thirteen Reasons Why (Season 1)

  1. mrenee says:

    This show was so amazing and so addictive! Like you I was hooked from the first episode. The casting is just spot on. Love that there aren’t too many famous faces in there as well. I finished the show last night and was a mix of emotions. So sad and so powerful. Great post 🙂

    Like

  2. gpavants says:

    One of my girls is reading to book and loved it. I will check out the show.

    Thanks,

    Gary On Tue, Apr 11, 2017 at 2:09 AM between folded pages wrote:

    > betweenfoldedpages posted: ” Trigger warning: Suicide, rape, sexual > harassment, self harm, self harm scars, bullying, abuse, vomiting, blood > Everyone has been talking about Netflix’s new original series. The story > about 17 year old Hannah Baker who committed suicide.Clay Jensen re” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

