What I’ve been doing while not Blogging

Hey everyone! I’m so sorry I have been gone for so long! Nursing school is kicking my butt.  I was unsuccessful in one of my classes, and its a prerequisite to continue. SoI won’t be returning to school until winter of 2019 when the class is offered again.It’s been a really tough time for me. Trying to figure out what I’m going to do. My anxiety has been really bad these past few months, and the class I failed were video taped while doing demo’s. I made such stupid mistakes because of my anxiety. There have been day’s I felt like giving up, I am finishing the term which in done in April, then its job hunting time.

So coming up in the next few few week’s I will be returning !! I have read 12 book’s so far this year. I am so excited to be coming back. Reading and blogging help my anxiety but with school I had zero time. I have missed you all and reading your reviews.

Tv has saved me since I have no time to read. Some new shows I’m currently watching: Supergirl ❤ !! ,This is Us,Riverdale. That’s not to mention the shows that are staples in my life.Also I have been trying to get back into writing poetry. I used to write all the time then, life happened and I got busy with work then school. Gretchen @chicnerdreads  has inspired me with her poetry book “Love , and you “coming out April 4 🙂 Im so excited for her !! She’s such an awesome person and so nice. Please support her ❤

What has everyone been reading? Leave me some comments 🙂 I’m counting the days till April 10 !

 

10 thoughts on “What I’ve been doing while not Blogging

  1. Briana says:

    I’ve heard nursing school is tough, and I really admire people who go for it. I just can’t believe they only offer a required course so infrequently! I’m sure you’ve been in contact with people already, but is there any way they would consider adding the course sooner or letting you take an equivalent course elsewhere? Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    • betweenfoldedpages says:

      It’s a two year program and i failed a course year one so I need to wait until year one comes again and thats in 2019. But I have talked to people and next winter I can re take the class I failed in a different program because they offer it then and then I can re enter my program the year after and continue from the terms in missing. It’s very confusing aha thank you for the support 🙂

      Like

  2. ChicNerdReads says:

    So sorry to hear what’s happened. I can only imagine what you’re going through since I kinda sorta went through a similar school experience many years ago. I hope everything turns out better than okay and you can sleep soundly. Anxiety sucks girl!! I’m sending you so much love. I cannot wait to read some of your work and thanks for mentioning me =)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. raistlin0903 says:

    I’m sorry to read that you have been going through such a rough time. All I can say is that I hope things will go better for you very soon. I am glad you are back though, and look forward to your new posts. Take care 😊

    Like

  4. gpavants says:

    Welcome back. On Thu, Mar 9, 2017 at 6:26 AM between folded pages wrote:

    > betweenfoldedpages posted: “Hey everyone! I’m so sorry I have been gone > for so long! Nursing school is kicking my butt. I was unsuccessful in one > of my classes, and its a prerequisite to continue. SoI won’t be returning > to school until winter of 2019 when the class is offered again” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

