Fall Essentials + Obsessions!

tumblr_mujukaenoh1rf8iqdo1_540.jpg

This post of going to sound so basic but I love the fall so much. It’s the season I look forward to all year. The leaves are starting to turn color,and its glorious. I love it so much.

I like to read paranormal/horror books in the fall. Coming in October I will be making a post of “spooky” recommendations. It’s such a good essential to have to get into a darker Halloween mood.

Make a Fall playlist, my favorite kind of music to listen to in the fall time is more indie, acoustic. I put a bunch of my favorite songs into a big list. Just a nice chill playlist to listen to while studying or reading.

How can I talk about fall without talking about candles! My favorite fall scents from Bath and Body works; Leaves, Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, your whole place smells great and its just awesome. My new favorite is marshmallow fireside,I didn’t think I would like it but omg its amazing !!

Fall is by far the best time to wear boots. I’m so excited I got a new pair of boots and I love them !! Go for long walks in the afternoon with the crisp fall air and crunching leaves under my feet. Super comfy cozy sweaters, and it wouldn’t be Fall without flannel.

And of course you need fall drinks weather you like tea or coffee, if not then grab a hot chocolate. Personally I love pumpkin spice lattes. I’m a very basic person 🙂

I love spending time outside this time of year. So of course apple picking is a must. To be honest I went last weekend and it was so much fun. Something new this year where I live is Zombie Manor, its a house set up and you walk through it and its filled with zombies and other creepy things,I’m planning on going next weekend. Hopefully I don’t get too scared haha. Another thing they do around my city is Boo at the Zoo, it’s honestly my favorite thing, they decorate they zoo in all things Halloween, this is where I’m having my sons birthday party ( his 10th birthday is Tuesday, Where has the time gone ! )

It wouldn’t be fall without Halloween/horror movies. My favorite is John Carpenters Halloween and Earnest scared stupid I used to watch it every year as a kid and want to pass the tradition on to my son 🙂 I’ve been so busy since school started and I haven’t had much time but these are some simple things I love to do and I’m so happy I still have time to do these things. Oh and I almost forgot Gilmore Girls, I dunno why but watching it in the fall there’s just something that makes it so much better. What are some of your favorite fall essentials?

 

2 thoughts on “Fall Essentials + Obsessions!

Leave a Reply

