Update/Horror Movie Tag

tumblr_nvis24xS2m1qiejbto1_500
It’s finally October!!I love the feel of autumn so much.Its a smell in the air, it’s that feeling when you walk outside .Pumpkin spice everything in the grocery store, it’s scary movies and Halloween and sweaters and crunchy leaves the colors of fire. Everything feels different and special. I’m not going to be doing a September wrap up as I only read We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and I’m on page 304 of Empire of Storms. Unless you count all the nursing textbooks 😉  So here is a horror movie tag.
What is the first horror movie you remember watching?
House by the cemetery,I remember watching this with my Dad when I was 8 or 9. I had nightmares for week’s.

What is your favorite horror movie?
Halloween 1978. The music, the lighting, the acting, the atmosphere, the story, and oh my gosh, that cinematography. Halloween is a masterpiece of horror cinema.

What is your favorite horror genre?
Slasher, I love serial killers haha

What genre scares you the most?
Cannibals.I ‘m not really scared, they just make me feel uneasy, except Hannible. I mean like gross hillbilly cannibals, like in The Hills Have Eyes and Wrong Turn.

Who is your ultimate scream queen?
Jamie Leigh Curtuis,Vera Farmiga

What is your favorite horror franchise?
Halloween, Saw, Child’s Play,Scream

Who is your favorite horror director?
John Carpenter, Wes Craven, James Wan, Mike Flanagan

Who is your favorite horror antagonist?
Micheal Meyers, Chucky, Ghost Face

Who is your favorite horror protagonist?
Laurie Straude (Halloween) Sydney (Scream)

What is the last movie that actually scared you?
The Conjuring 2, made me jump a few times.

 

3 thoughts on “Update/Horror Movie Tag

Leave a Reply

