Unpopular book opinions tag!

Unpopular book opinions tag!

I haven’t done a tag in a while and with school started I won’t have as much time to read, so less reviews. But Tag’s are fun and fast to do so expect a few coming up 🙂

1.A Popular Book or series that you didn’t like.
Uglies by Scott Westerfeld,I didn’t feel an attachment to any of the characters and I felt like they were really one-dimensional. I found the story line to be really predictable and it didn’t grip me whatsoever unfortunately.

2.A Popular Book or series that every one else seems to hate but you love.
Twilight,and I read all the books and watched all the movies.

3.A Love Triangle where the main character ended up with the person you did NOT want them to end up with (warn people for spoilers) OR an OTP that you don’t like.
I’m not gonna say who they are but I really just don’t agree with the endgame in the Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo, which makes me really really sad. I totally ship her with someone else.
Two: The Throne of Glass series, it’s not finished yet but Dorian is such an obvious good choice for her that it blows my mind that people see her with anyone else.

4.A popular book Genre that you hardly reach for.
Sci-Fi. Or Ya contemporary. I prefer fantasy and magic.

5.A popular or beloved character that you do not like.
Four,Why do people even like this guy? Please enlighten me.

6.A popular author that you can’t seem to get into.
David Levithan. I just don’t get him.

7.A popular book trope that you’re tired of seeing. (examples “lost princess”, corrupt ruler, love triangles, etc.)
Insta-love– Sometimes I don’t mind it, depending on the intensity of it. Other times, it’s a little ridiculous.

8.A popular series that you have no interest in reading.
I would have said Red Queen but I caved and I loved it

9.The saying goes “The book is always better than the movie”, but what movie or T.V. show adaptation do you prefer more than the book?
The television series for The Vampire Diaries,far superior than the books. Yes, I liked the books and enjoyed reading them, but they have nowhere near the depth or complexity of the television series.

9 thoughts on “Unpopular book opinions tag!

  1. ChicNerdReads says:

    Although I haven’t read anything by David Leviathan, none of his books interest me lol. I really hope Dorian gets a somewhat happy ending, maybe not with Aelin cause at this point in the book…doubt it..And I completely agree with you on the Insta-Love! Sometimes it’s done well and others I’m just rolling my eyes to another dimension.

    Like

  2. AdoptaBookAUS says:

    I didn’t like the Uglies series either! The whole idea behind it is cool but I didn’t like any of the characters! Also I’ve only read Everyday by David Levithan but I didn’t like it I have another book of his but I’ve been putting it off because a few of my friends didn’t enjoy it so I think it’s going to be a bad read for me to. I loved reading your answers 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

