Zenith Book Review

29569157Book: Zenith Part 1
Author: Sasha Alsberg & Lindsay Cummings
Genre: YA Fantasy,Sci – Fi
Pages: 62
Rating: 4 Stars

First of all, I’d like to say I’m very very proud of  Sasha  and Lindsay for this accomplishment. I’m happy for you girls, keep up the good work! Also it just became #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER !!! They did an amazing job, and you can really tell they put a lot of heart into there work.

The pace of this first story is very fast, no complicated back story, it just jumps right into the action..It’s bloody, violent and intriguing. I enjoyed the fact that I couldn’t tell who was writing what chapter. It flowed together perfectly. The characters are all pretty badass, and there is a gang of female space pirates. Each character had there own unique personality and look, which makes the story just that much more interesting. There wasn’t much world building but it is just the first part and hope they explore more in the second installment.

Androma “Andie” in just a few pages she’s already leaving a trail of bodies behind her. She is a firece space pirate, which is so awesome. It’s so bloody and I loved it. Dex I enjoyed his character,he has a romantic past with Andie but it ended badly so there is a lot of tension there.Even tho we only saw Valen for a few pages I’m really intrigued by his character and I can’t wait for more on him.

I really need to know what’s going to happen with all these characters. I think the writing was amazing,don’t let the negative reviews keep you from checking it out. For Sasha debut it’s an excellent start and I can’t wait to read more from her. I’ve watched her videos for so long. I have never read anything by Lindsay Cummings but I really want to pick up The Murder Complex.

Overall, I was quite impressed with the uniqueness of the story. I just can’t wait for the next part,I wanted many more pages because it was so good! It’s only available in ebook right now, but I’m hoping once all the parts are out it will be combined into a paperback. It was really hard to rate because its so short, but it was an amazing start to a great story. I gave it a 4 stars.

Here is a link to the book trailer.

4-stars

6 thoughts on “Zenith Book Review

  1. Briana says:

    I just heard of this probably 2 days ago. I hadn’t heard of the authors either. I guess I don’t watch enough Booktube. I am really intrigued by the idea it’s only 62 pages. That’s almost barely in novella territory!

    Like

Leave a Reply

