Mini Movie Reviews

This past weekend I saw 3 movies in the cinema. The two horror movies I saw with my boyfriend, and they were amazing. I wanted to see these 3 so much, so glad that I got to go.

shallows.jpgThe shallows (2016)
A fun summer shark movie in the classic man vs nature style.Blake Lively absolutely kills it as the shark-fighting-wave-surfing medical student. It follows a surfer who finds herself stranded 200 yards from shore after being attacked by a shark. I have no idea why people constantly underestimate her. The Shots was also amazing to look at, the Shark also looked very Real, it will even make you Jump at times. With a shooting location of the South Pacific that is primarily in the water, The Shallows has some beautiful scenes representing the Mexican coastline. The Shallows is the perfect summer thriller.

download

The Conjuring 2 (2016)

Definitely creepier than the first. I loved the first conjuring and I was so excited to see this one. I think I liked this one more than the first one. This is an excellent horror film. James Wan, he took everything that was great about the first one and made the follow-up even more frightening. I like how even though he had a few jump scares none of them where stupid or cheap. Patrick Wilson and Vera Farmiga are both excellent in this. Easily a classic, full of beautiful and suggestive cinematography, a subtle score, delicious demonic designs and brilliant writing – it delivers on scares and on a well told and emotional story. I loved it loved it loved it !

tumblr_o8h0y13BT51rr202wo1_500

Me Before You
I saw this one with two girlfriends.The whole time I was crying. I loved this hard. Equally as good as the book if not a bit better. Emilia’s character is so contagious and she played it so well. I’ve always loved Sam in every movies. The chemistry between Emilia Clark and Sam Claflin is explosive. They really were the most perfect Lou & Will.I love them together, there so cute. Emilia Clarke is so wonderful I could watch her for hours .Reading this book made me cry, & even just thinking about it can get me chocked up. Then came the trailer which had me in tears every time. I absolutely sobbed through a massive chunk of this film, & was on constant edge of crying for the rest of it.This movie was very high on my anticipation list for this year & it did anything but disappoint.
“You only get one life. It’s actually your duty to live it as fully as possible.”

8 thoughts on “Mini Movie Reviews

  1. gpavants says:

    Hello,
    I like your bite-sized movie reviews. Keep this coming. It’s funny, but I think, and I could be wrong, when it comes to getting blog readers (not just followers) bite-sized(not shark -chomping mouthfuls)
    work. You are on to something because you will get more comments and interactions, right?
    Going to see Shallows. Sounds a little like Castaway with teeth.

    Thank you,

    Gary

    Like

Leave a Reply

