June Wrap Up

darkfever1.Darkfever by Karen Marie Moning ,Full Review here

17838528

2.The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
DNF 2.5 Stars
I am giving up around the halfway point,it just didn’t catch my attention enough to continue. Being a huge fan of Morgan Matson, I was really looking forward to this book. However, this book fell flat for me compared to Matson’s other novels. I was really disappointed that I didn’t like it. I did not like Andie, I didn’t like her personality and I couldn’t relate to her. She can get any guy she wants, is unrealistic, then she breaks up with them 3 weeks later before it becomes to serious. Andie comes off as in-mature and spoiled. What I did like :Strong female friendships! The dog’s were a nice touch, actually the character I cared most about was Bertie.

10335072

3.BloodFever by Karen Marie Moning

This is the second book in the Fever series.

17727303

4.Horimiya Vol 3 by HERO

If you guys ever want to read an extremely sweet and adorable romance manga, look up “Horimiya”
My absolute favorite thing about Horimiya is just how natural the relationship between Miyamura and Hori is. they’re a couple who acts exactly like one and they don’t have the typical (and sometimes annoying) problems/tropes. I have never really seen a relationship portrayed so well like that and it’s so nice. Their relationship is just so oddly cute but urhghhh the little gestures they do makes me so so happy. The manga doesn’t just focus on Hori and Miyamura alone, but their relationship with friends and family as well which in my opinion is perfect. The characters are well built and so real!! You can relate to them all in multiple occasions. Now we wait for volume 4 which isn’t out till July 😦

23043731

5.Outcast Vol 1 By Robert Kirkman

Kyle Barnes has a very dark history. Blamed for beating his wife and kid, Kyle more or less avoids the rest of the world. This first volume was a good introduction, but it left a lot of questions to be answered .Kyle is very intriguing and I can’t wait to see more of his backstory. I loved the story line, it was really interesting and it really leaves you wanting more .I think this is just brilliant and I have a feeling it will be incredible!

13547180

6.Brain on Fire by Susannah Cahalan- Full Review here

the-young-elites

7.The Young Elites, Marie Lu- Full Review here

22557272

8.The Girl on the Train

I’ve been waiting to pick up this book for a long time, while at the cinema to see Me Before You, they played the movie trailer for The Girl on the Train and the next day I started reading. The Girl on the Train is an incredibly addictive thriller, urging you on throughout the book, to just read ‘one more page’.I also loved the fact that this was told in multiple POVs, especially when all the characters, at some point, were incredibly unlikeable – which I think was a big part of the whole story. I was wrong about the twist, so that made the ending interesting. The story is so psychologically twisted and so brilliant, Im glad I read it before seeing the movie.

Leave a Reply

