A Court Of Mist and Fury

17927395Title: A Court Of Mist and Fury
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses Trilogy
Release Date: May 2016
Rating: 5 Stars !!
Genre: High-Fantasy

Warning: Contains some minor spoilers (sorry, I couldn’t help it!).

This is the second book in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series, and let me tell you this book did not have the second book slump that most second books have. I love this book!!! I can’t deal with all my feelings, my thoughts are all over the place. I was blown away, how am I going to survive until the next book. I’ll just be over here crying about my babies. Was even better than the first one. This might be my favorite fantasy book of all time. The world building was truly phenomenal, I loved getting to see the different courts and I hope before the series is finished we will have seen all the courts.(Especially Autumn !! I hope its crimson and orange, with a Halloween feel )

I really glad that Sarah portrayed Feyre having PTSD in a realistic way. That showed the emotional and physical trauma. Feyre needed time to heal and become more comfortable with her new body as a Fae and her powers. She doesn’t know what powers she has or what they can do. It was interesting seeing how she managed to control the powers as she discovered them.

In the last book A Court of Thorns and Roses I liked Rhys from the very beginning when he saves her from those two fae at Fire Night ,I loved him. Team Rhysand trash forever. Ryhs is BAE!! In this book you learn more about his back story and what he had to go through to protect his cities and the people he loves. He is a shameless flirt, the banter between Rhysand and Feyre had me laughing out loud.

“You are good, Rhys. You are kind. This mask does not scare me. I see you beneath it.”

Tamlin: His character shift seemed to happen really quick but looking back he was always over protective and only thinking about himself and not about her. He didn’t want Feyre to learn her powers, he was scared of others finding out what she was and what that would mean to his court.

Feyre and Rhys relationship was slowly developed and didn’t rush into anything. They build a trusting friendship first. It wasn’t all about the romance Rhys genuinely cared about Feyre health and well-being. He gave her space to cope with who she is now after the events of under the mountain. He gave her the tools she needed to re discover herself and make her own decisions. Feyre and Rhys mate bond was awesome, how they could communicate with each other through their minds.

The new characters are awesome and that there not just there to help the plot, they each have their own personalities and backstories. Rhys inner circle, I love how they just accepted Feyre. Cassian, he was the playful one but when he needed to be serious he was down for business. I love Amren!She is so awesome.

And the ending oh my god ! When the king had made a bargain with Tamlin, I’ve never wanted to punch someone so much. Feyre’s sisters were turned fae, holy crap ! Then the youngest sister was mated with Lucien, like what? So many things happened near the end, Feyre becoming the High Lady of the night court, freaking awesome there not just married there equal in every way. But she has to pretend that the bond is broken and go back to the spring court with Tamlin. Just so many things I could keep writing about it forever!!

This book is honestly a masterpiece. I can’t wait for the third book because it will be crazy. I need the third book now, I need my High Lord and High Lady. I need more books from Sarah J Maas. The pov switch to Rhysand at the end was too much, I will be an emotional mess at the end of the third book.It’s been almost a month since I’ve read this beautiful book and I’m still not over it. I just loved it so much !!

5star-Copy-630x280

6 thoughts on “A Court Of Mist and Fury

Leave a Reply

