Intimidating TBR Tag

Hey ! This tag has been going around Booktube for a while now and TBR pile is huge and full of intimidating books.So many books, so little time.

1) What book have you been unable to finish?

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon,I put a fairly good-sized dent in it before but I just stopped one day and never picked it back up. I do want to finish it though.

2)What book have you yet to read because…you just haven’t had the time?

A Song of Ice and Fire Series, I actually started to listen to an audiobook 🙂

3) …it’s a sequel?

Liar of Dreams by Libba Bray,I loved the Diviners so much, but Lair of Dreams is a huge book, and theres to many other books I’m more interested in at the moment.

4) …it’s brand new?

Gonna go with Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare,I am currently making my way through The Mortal Instruments, I’m on the City of Fallen Angels.

5) …you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?

Scott Westerfeld, I read Uglies it was torture to read. The writing. I just didn’t like it.

6) …you’re just not in the mood for it?

An Ember in the ashes by Sabbah Tahir, The hype around this book was crazy last summer, there’s just been so many good releases that have come out lately that I’m not in the mood to pick it up. So I’m waiting for the right time because I hope I will enjoy reading it.

7) …it’s humongous?

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss,I really want to read this book, But it’s so big and there is no release date for the third book yet. I just got a paperback copy at a used book sale, I hated the mass paperback.

8) …because it was a cover buy that turned out to have poor reviews?

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover,

9) What is the most intimidating book in your TBR pile?

Outlander, there all so huge !!  Everyone loves this book series. I’ve watched the tv series, and I think that’s my problem with getting through the first book.

I tag anyone who wants to do it. Please like and comment I’d love to hear your thoughts 🙂

5 thoughts on “Intimidating TBR Tag

  1. badwolftimelord says:

    I’m planning on reading An Ember in the Ashes while I’m on vacation in Arizona. Planning being the keyword. I’ve had it on my shelf since Christmas and just keep reading other things besides it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

