DarkFever by Karen Marie Moning

darkfeverDarkfever by Karen Marie Moning
Series:Fever #1
Publication date: October 31, 2006
Genres: RomanceUrban Fantasy
Pages: 382

WARNING: It has some adult content!!

Synopsis: When her sister is murdered, leaving a single clue to her death—a cryptic message on MacKayla Lane’s cell phone–Mac journeys to Ireland in search of answers. The quest to find her sister’s killer draws her into a shadowy realm where nothing is as it seems, where good and evil wear the same treacherously seductive mask. She is soon faced with an even greater challenge: staying alive long enough to learn how to handle a power she had no idea she possessed—a gift that allows her to see beyond the world of man, into the dangerous realm of the Fae.

 

My Thoughts:

After hearing a lot of awesomeness about this novel, I was really excited to finally pick this up. I really liked everything about this book. I loved how the book was set in Ireland. I’ve always wanted to see the country and the backdrop of the city has made me want to visit even more.

Moning’s strength is the world-building. I have a feeling we’re not done learning about the world of the Fae yet.I’ve read other book’s about Fae but Moning has her own unique take on them. The Fae use a glamour that makes them appear beautiful but beyond the glamour they are ugly nasty creatures.

I was really surprised by how much I liked the protagonist, Mac. She might be incredibly girly and fluffy and love pink,but she is also sarcastic and witty. And V’Lane, not much has happened with him, other than strange sexual scenes. He is a Seelie prince, not sure if he’s trying to help Mac or trick her. I hope in the next book we will see more of him. 

Jericho Barrons is a wonderful character as well and can’t wait for more details on him. Jericho keeps secrets so there is a lot of tension between him and Mac. This book will have you going crazy asking “What IS Barrons? He is one of the main reasons I want to read the next book, I have to know more! I can’t wait to read the rest of this series!

Overall, this was a great start to what I believe is an amazing series. I started reading the next book Bloodfever, right away!

5star-Copy-630x280.jpg

One thought on “DarkFever by Karen Marie Moning

Leave a Reply

